My not-so-OCD.

Perfectionism is a personality trait that pushes you to handle your life flawlessly.

“I’m a perfectionist” is the first thing that pops into my head when asked about my best quality.

Perfectionism is a personality trait that pushes you to your limits negatively.

“I’m a perfectionist” is the first thing that echoes in my mind when asked about what hinders me.

*

I’m a perfectionist.

Always trying to aim high, shoot higher, and outshine.

I’m a perfectionist.

Below than above-average isn’t an option of mine.

I’m a perfectionist.

Constantly trying to master anything that comes my way.

I’m a perfectionist.

Struggling to handle my baggage every.single.day.

I’m a perfectionist.

I set high standards for myself in everything I complete.

I’m a perfectionist.

Achieving less than greatness isn’t encoded in my genes.

I’m a perfectionist.

Who  fails at concealing her neverending stress.

But I’m a perfectionist, never to please others, but to surpass myself.

~ Ciao ~

Leave a comment